INBOUND and outbound international passengers are required to register with the one-stop electronic travel declaration system (eTravel) at any international entry and exit port of the country, the Bureau of Immigration (BI) said over the weekend.

Immigration Commissioner Norman Tansingco said that under the rules, those who are required to register in the eTravel are arriving Filipino and foreign crew members and passengers, as well as departing Filipino passengers.

Registration in the eTravel system is a prerequisite for the conduct of immigration formalities by BI officers manning the bureau's counters in the country's international airports and seaports.

Passengers exempted from registering are foreign diplomats and their dependents, foreign dignitaries and members of their delegation, holders of 9(e) diplomatic visas, and holders of diplomatic and official/service passports.

"We have sent reminders to airline companies to remind passengers to register on the eTravel platform prior to arrival or departure from the country," said Tansingco.

The system establishes integrated border control, health surveillance, and economic data analysis.

It replaced the arrival and departure cards that international passengers were required to fill out by the BI prior to being cleared by immigration officers.

ETravel registration can be done through the eGov PH App or the government website

2023-12-10T16:10:53Z dg43tfdfdgfd